BGA Mods Rework and reballing support forum

Worldwide Scotle, Honton and Achi Reseller
Site Announcements

Welcome to BGA Mods Rework Support Forum

Please include pictures to help speed up a solution


Our Worldwide Site

BGA Mods Store

Our Associates

BGA Rework Station Store

It is currently Fri Jul 25, 2014 6:15 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 31 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2012 6:31 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 9:42 pm
Posts: 3630
Location: UK

F1A5HING360
National Flag: Great Britain
Has thanked: 605 times
Been thanked: 584 times
Set up: Achi IR12000
lmao youll need a higher lower temp than 175 to achieve a topside temp of 175, basically set the lower plates to 250 and run a profile of this:

0.00/0/600
-0.01/0/0

this will make the pc410 not output anything from the top heater for 10 minutes, so only the lower controller is working.

then record your topside temps at minute intervals and find the best time to get a consistent topside temp, then start to program the top heater.

_________________
Image

BGA Mods Webstore

Licensed distributor for Achi, Honton and Scotle


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2012 6:55 pm 
Offline
Banned
Banned

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 10:49 pm
Posts: 1878
Location: Leigh, Lancashire

WiiDiddy
National Flag: Great Britain
Has thanked: 484 times
Been thanked: 203 times
Set up: Achi ir 6000 modded , Aoyue 968, Aoyue 328 platform, Estwing Hammer
sorry mate . it was an example thats all mate, not sure were ill put my tc,s yet, can i ask why people or machines have there controller tcs on the plates? and not in the location that we want the temps at, ie top of board...?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2012 7:07 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 9:42 pm
Posts: 3630
Location: UK

F1A5HING360
National Flag: Great Britain
Has thanked: 605 times
Been thanked: 584 times
Set up: Achi IR12000
lol i dont design the tc location mate so couldnt tell you.

tbh theres not much point measuring the lower side as our target is to get topside to 217, as long as the preheat is even its irrelevant where the lower tc is located as measuring the air temp, bottom of board or lower plates will still result in the same outcome.

like i said the most important measurement is the topside temp :)

_________________
Image

BGA Mods Webstore

Licensed distributor for Achi, Honton and Scotle


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2012 7:15 pm 
Offline
Banned
Banned

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 10:49 pm
Posts: 1878
Location: Leigh, Lancashire

WiiDiddy
National Flag: Great Britain
Has thanked: 484 times
Been thanked: 203 times
Set up: Achi ir 6000 modded , Aoyue 968, Aoyue 328 platform, Estwing Hammer
on my preheater if i put my controller tc on top of board, i get a stable temp within a couple degrees, at the temp i want topside... so if i want 170 then top side goes 170. (sorry all new to me) although it didnt it used to over shoot till i swapped out a few settings, also having tc on plates you have to have different settings for different boards, ie 270 (gives 170 topside) if your controller tc is on top of the board then your getting same temp no matter what board (thickness) etc. you will always have 170 or whatever at top of board, ,, hope that makes sense mate, :?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2012 12:06 pm 
Offline
Banned
Banned

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 10:49 pm
Posts: 1878
Location: Leigh, Lancashire

WiiDiddy
National Flag: Great Britain
Has thanked: 484 times
Been thanked: 203 times
Set up: Achi ir 6000 modded , Aoyue 968, Aoyue 328 platform, Estwing Hammer
in the software bga v1.1 current value profile 2 shows 242? i dont have a tc on the pc410 input2. is this the reason why?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2013 8:04 pm 
Offline
New Member
New Member
Progress to next rank:
40%

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 10:38 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Hi Mate, thanks heaps for the tips on setting the profile =) ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 12:37 am 
Offline
New Member
New Member
Progress to next rank:
40%

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 12:00 am
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: HR6000
[quote="brett1"]this is curve from hr6000[/quote]
Brett, can you tell me what the red line is. I set up the profile as you had set but my red line doesn't move at all. I think it was at 41 the whole process. Wondering if the HR6000 I have is not working right. It didn't budge the chip on the motherboard I was testing. Any help would be appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:44 am 
Offline
VIP Member
VIP Member

Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:18 pm
Posts: 439
Location: WA, US
National Flag: United States of America
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 173 times
Set up: DIY Hot Air Top Heater and Nozzle. Modded T8280 Preheater
@crossleymarko - Locate the controller's TC anywhere under the board. I wouldn't recommend on top of the board because the
bottom of the board could get too hot depending on how quickly your bottom heat elements heat up. Bottom of the board
could get 250C for all you know before the the TC on top of board can tell the controller to back off. Have heard not to let
bottom of MB go much over 200C on bottom of MB. TC on element will reduce overshoot but temp of board could wobble a little.
Putting TC on bottom of board is more precise but could slightly overshoot. I put mine on bottom and don't have an overshoot
problem though. I don't think it matters to overshoot at that temp though. It will stabilize. Overshoot is an issue more with your
top heat at reflow temp.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:44 am 
Offline
Banned
Banned

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 10:49 pm
Posts: 1878
Location: Leigh, Lancashire

WiiDiddy
National Flag: Great Britain
Has thanked: 484 times
Been thanked: 203 times
Set up: Achi ir 6000 modded , Aoyue 968, Aoyue 328 platform, Estwing Hammer
as tony said dont worry about the red line... its input 2 by the way... +16 - 17 on the altec... you can disable it if you want ,
it can be disabled if you go to display setting in the software, and untick show profile 2...

8-) hope this helps...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:46 am 
Offline
Banned
Banned

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 10:49 pm
Posts: 1878
Location: Leigh, Lancashire

WiiDiddy
National Flag: Great Britain
Has thanked: 484 times
Been thanked: 203 times
Set up: Achi ir 6000 modded , Aoyue 968, Aoyue 328 platform, Estwing Hammer
code0102stinks wrote:
@crossleymarko - Locate the controller's TC anywhere under the board. I wouldn't recommend on top of the board because the
bottom of the board could get too hot depending on how quickly your bottom heat elements heat up. Bottom of the board
could get 250C for all you know before the the TC on top of board can tell the controller to back off. Have heard not to let
bottom of MB go much over 200C on bottom of MB. TC on element will reduce overshoot but temp of board could wobble a little.
Putting TC on bottom of board is more precise but could slightly overshoot. I put mine on bottom and don't have an overshoot
problem though. I don't think it matters to overshoot at that temp though. It will stabilize. Overshoot is an issue more with your
top heat at reflow temp.


code mate that was a while ago now buddy, we are all sorted now... 8-)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 31 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: